Short answer
Big Ambitions 1.0 launched on August 28, 2026. As of September 4, the latest official patch-note post we found covers Builds 3672 and 3674. The public roadmap places two free content updates and the Shanghai DLC after 1.0, but it gives none of them a release date. Sources: 1, 2, 3.
Verification cutoff: September 4, 2026. This matters because a roadmap mixes finished work with plans, while patch notes can become stale as soon as another build arrives. The labels below use four strict meanings: SHIPPED means an official release post says the content is live; CURRENT describes the newest official post-launch status we could verify; FUTURE means the item remains on the official public roadmap; and UNKNOWN means the official sources do not provide a reliable answer.
Roadmap status at a glance
| Status | Milestone | What the official sources establish |
|---|---|---|
| SHIPPED | Full Release 1.0 | The official full-release post dates the launch to August 28, 2026. |
| CURRENT | Builds 3672/3674 | The newest official patch-note post found by our cutoff is the September 1 Builds 3672/3674 update. |
| FUTURE | Free Content Update 1 | The official roadmap lists sailboats between Murray Hill, Industry City and the Hamptons, a usable large yacht, and the Statue of Liberty, with no date. |
| FUTURE | Free Content Update 2 | The roadmap lists Midtown Mall, special General Store locations, and JFK Airport, with no date. |
| FUTURE | Shanghai DLC #1 | The roadmap identifies Shanghai as the first DLC destination and names Huang Guo as its rival, but gives no date or price. |
| UNKNOWN | Final scope and timing | The roadmap image explicitly says features and estimates can change and that its cards do not show everything. |
That separation prevents the most common roadmap mistake: treating a future headline as if it were already playable. It also avoids treating an estimated month as a promise.
SHIPPED: what changed in Big Ambitions 1.0
Big Ambitions left Early Access on August 28, 2026. The short full-release announcement confirms the launch, while the more detailed August 14 official preview and changelog is the stronger source for the individual systems below.
The Hamptons expanded the playable city
The December 2025 roadmap described the 1.0 Hamptons area as a luxury island with player-owned residential homes accessible by car or boat. The later full-release announcements list the Hamptons among the 1.0 highlights. The roadmap description is historical planning context rather than proof that every planned detail shipped unchanged. (Living Roadmap image; full-release announcement)
A private driver and food delivery changed daily travel
The December 2025 roadmap described a hired personal driver that could be called for city transport and food delivery to a home or business. The 1.0 announcements later list private-driver and food-delivery features among the launch highlights. Those sources establish the headline features, not a money-efficiency ranking. (Living Roadmap image; official 1.0 breakdown)
Banking, investments and taxes received a larger pass
The December 2025 roadmap described revamped loans and repayments plus updates to investments and tax information. The official 1.0 preview confirms that loans, investments and taxes changed. This page keeps that summary at the level supported by the publication packet rather than turning it into a timeless parameter list.
Those changes are important context for any economy article, but they do not prove that one opening strategy now dominates every save. Use our starting-business guide for a decision framework, and verify any exact cost or profit number against the current game before relying on it.
HQ pricing, minigames and quality-of-life additions rounded out 1.0
The roadmap described an HQ Pricing Manager that sets product prices by neighborhood and provides pricing insight. The 1.0 announcements later list pricing management, minigames and interface improvements among the launch highlights. Those are documented categories, not evidence that an untested pricing suggestion is optimal. (Living Roadmap image; August 14 official article)
CURRENT: the first post-launch fixes
As of our cutoff, the latest official patch-note post found is dated September 1, 2026 and covers Builds 3672 and 3674. It is better described as the latest documented announcement than as a guarantee about every Steam depot or a reader’s installed build. The official Builds 3672/3674 notes are the source for this section.
The reviewed post describes Builds 3672 and 3674 and says performance investigation was still ongoing. It is a dated status record, not proof that no later build or fix exists after this page’s cutoff.
FUTURE: what the public roadmap lists after 1.0
The current public image on the official site is headed Living Roadmap — December 4, 2025. It remains accessible from the official roadmap page at this guide’s verification cutoff. The ordering below follows that image; it does not add an unofficial release window.
Free Content Update 1: Let the Good Tides Roll
The roadmap image lists sailboats between Murray Hill, Industry City and the Hamptons; a large yacht whose interior can be entered, decorated and lived in; and the Statue of Liberty. The image supplies no release date and says its cards show headlines rather than a complete change list.
Free Content Update 2: The Sky’s the Limit
The second free update is shown with Midtown Mall, special General Store locations where players can sell anything, and JFK Airport with player-operable businesses and travel to new locations. Those are roadmap headlines from the official graphic, not confirmation that every detail has shipped unchanged.
DLC #1: Shanghai
The roadmap then shows a milestone labelled Shanghai, DLC #1. It describes travel from JFK to Shanghai and names rival Huang Guo. The official roadmap image does not state a price or release date, and its own disclaimer says roadmap cards are not exhaustive.
UNKNOWN: what the roadmap cannot answer yet
There is no date on the displayed roadmap for either free content update or the Shanghai DLC, and the image does not state a Shanghai price. Its disclaimer says features are not promises, may be changed or removed, dates are estimates, and update cards show headlines rather than complete change lists. Separately, the September 1 patch post said performance investigation was still ongoing at that dated cutoff.
For that reason, check two places when this page’s cutoff becomes old: the official roadmap for changed direction and the official Steam news feed for a shipped build. Roadmap art answers “what is planned”; release posts and patch notes answer “what is available.” Keeping those questions separate is the most reliable way to follow Big Ambitions after 1.0.
If you are returning after a major update, begin with the Big Ambitions beginner guide rather than assuming an Early Access routine still applies. If you would rather explore another management game while waiting, compare the evidence-based choices in games like Big Ambitions.
Sources and verification notes
Sources were checked on September 4, 2026. Official and first-party pages establish game features; recommendations and rankings are editorial judgements.
- Big Ambitions Living Roadmap — Current official page embedding the public Living Roadmap image.
- Big Ambitions Living Roadmap image — Lists Early Access 0.11, Full Release 1.0, two free content updates, and Shanghai DLC #1.
- Big Ambitions Full Release is TWO WEEKS AWAY — Official August 14, 2026 breakdown of the 1.0 feature and systems changes.
- Big Ambitions 1.0 FULL RELEASE — Official August 28, 2026 full-release announcement.
- Big Ambitions 1.0 Build 3672/3674 — Patch Notes — Official September 1, 2026 notes for the first post-launch fixes and an unresolved performance investigation.
Frequently asked questions
Is Big Ambitions 1.0 out?
Yes. Hovgaard Games released Big Ambitions 1.0 on August 28, 2026. Source
What is the current Big Ambitions build?
At this page's September 4 verification cutoff, the latest official patch-note post we found covers Builds 3672 and 3674. Check the version shown in your own Steam client because a news post cannot prove that no later depot build exists. Source
What is the next Big Ambitions update?
The public roadmap places Free Content Update 1 after full release. It lists sailboats between Murray Hill, Industry City, and the Hamptons, a usable large yacht, and the Statue of Liberty, but no release date. Source
Is the Big Ambitions Shanghai DLC confirmed?
Shanghai appears on the official roadmap as DLC #1. The roadmap names Shanghai and rival Huang Guo, but does not announce a release date or price and says its cards are not exhaustive. Source
Has the post-1.0 FPS problem been fixed?
The latest official note reviewed here did not establish a fix. On September 1, the developers said performance investigation was still ongoing. Source
Are all roadmap features guaranteed?
No. The official roadmap says its features are not promises, may change or be removed, and use estimated dates. Source